HomeAbout Amity University Other CommitteesCentralised Library Committee
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Centralised Library Committee

Reference this Office Notification No. AUUP/Library Comm./154/2022 dated 4th March 2022, the revised composition of Centralized Library Committee is, as under:

1. Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Rattan, ,
Dean Faculty of Science and Technology & Director, AIAS
  • Chairperson
2. Prof. (Dr.) Raj Kamal Kapur,,
Officiating Registrar
  • Member
3. Prof. (Dr.) Alpana Kakkar,
Dean -Student Support and Academic Affairs
  • Member
4. Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Pandey,
Director, ASET
  • Member
5. Prof. (Dr.) Aditya Tomer,,
Addl. Director, ALS
  • Member
6. Prof. (Dr.) R S Rai,
Director, Research, Planning & Statistical Services
  • Member
7. Dr (Mrs) Nagalaxmi M. Raman,
Director & Head, AIIS
  • Member
8. CA Jogesh Chopra,,
Finance Officer
  • Member
9. Dr. Daulat Jotwani,,
Director-Library Services
  • Secretary


The Committee will be responsible for the following:

  1. Consideration and approval of Annual Budgets of Libraries at AUUP
  2. Considering and approving purchase proposals for Library books and periodicals received from Institutions/Departments
  3. Recommendation for placing of Purchase Orders for Library Books & Journals
  4. Ensuring that Annual Stock Taking and perpetual inventory checking of Libraries is carried out
  5. Clearing proposals for automation of Libraries
  6. All miscellaneous issues connected with the Libraries
  7. Give directions to chairman AAB and stream Coordinators to suggest the reference and other books as per the revised/new course curriculum introduced from time to time.
  8. Organise book talks, book exhibitions, training programme etc.
  9. The Department of Student Support and Academic Affairs will ensure the quality and quantity of the books as per curriculum requirement before Committee makes its recommendations.

Concerned Chairman of Institutions Library sub-committee may be invited for the meetings, as and when required.

The Tenure of the composition shall be 2 years.

One-half of the members of the Committee, including the Chairperson, shall constitute the quorum at a meeting.