HomeAbout Amity University Other Committees University Alumni Affairs Management Committee
India’s Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University

University Alumni Affairs Management Committee

As per kind approval of Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, the University Alumni Affairs Management Committee comprising of the following is constituted as under:

1 Prof. (Dr.) Sanjeev Bansal Chairperson
2 Prof. (Dr.) S K Khatri Member
3 Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Khandai Member
4 Prof. (Dr.) Jayanti Pujari Member
5 Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Rattan Member
6 Prof. (Dr.) H P Singh Member
7 Prof. (Dr.) M K Pandey Member
8 Prof. (Dr.) Tanveer Naved Member
9 Prof. (Dr.) V. Pooja Member
10 Dr. Aditya Tomar Member
11 Ms. Gopa Das Gupta Member
12 Ms. Ritu Bhatnagar Member
13 Prof. (Dr.) Anupam Narula Member Secretary


The tenure of the Committee shall be two years.

One-half of the members of the Committee, including the Chairperson, shall constitute the quorum at a meeting.

The Committee shall be responsible for following and submit its recommendations to Hon’ble Vice Chancellor:

  • To finalise strategic plan for strengthening the Alumni-Institution relations.
  • To identify cities/countries where Alumni chapters may be established.
  • To finalise Annual Institutional Alumni Activities calendar.
  • To monitor progress of Alumni Activities at Institution level and University level.
  • To confirm timely publishing of Quarterly Alumni Newsletters and Annual reports.
  • To plan for Alumni Meets at Campus, Domain / University level.
  • To plan for special alumni meets for batches completing 20 years and 25 years.
  • To explore various opportunities with Alumni and ways of giving back to Alma Mater and collaboration with their organization.
  • To seek suggestions for improvising Alumni connect system of Amity.
  • To recommend Alumni for various categories of Alumni Achiever awards.
  • To recommend Alumni as member of various Committees/Statutory Bodies of the University (Eg. IQAC, AAB etc.).