India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

University Research Council

Reference this Office Notification No. AUUP/URC/14/2019 dated 18th October 2019.

Consequent upon change in the Members, updated composition of the University Research Council of the University is given below:

Prof (Dr) Bhudev C Das
Dean, Faculty of Health & Allied Sciences Chairman & Chair Professor, AIMMSCR
(Nominee of the Vice Chancellor)
Prof (Dr) S.L.Kothari
Distinguished Professor, Biotechnology, Vice President ASTIF, Jaipur, Amity University Rajasthan, Jaipur
External Expert
(Nominee of the Chancellor)
Dr Subhash Chand
Deptt. of Biotechnology, IIT Delhi.
Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
Dr. W Selvamurthy
President, Amity Science, Technology & Innovation Foundation

Prof (Dr) Nutan Kaushik
DG, Amity Food and Agriculture Foundation (AFAF)
Two Nominees of the Academic Council
Prof (Dr) Ajit Varma
Distinguished Scientist & Professor of Eminence, AIMT

Dr P K Kapur
Director, ACIDR

Dr V K Jain
Distinguished Scientist & Professor, AIARS (M&D) & AIRAE
Three Expert Members
(Nominees of the Chancellor)
Prof (Dr) Sanjeev Bansal
Dean of Faculty of Management Studies

Prof (Dr) Tanu Jindal
Director, AIETSM
Three Deans/Heads of Institutions/Departments
(Nominees of the Vice Chancellor)
Prof (Dr) Monalisa Mukherjee
Director, AICCRS
Two Teachers
(Nominees of the Vice Chancellor)
Dr. Sujit Kumar Prasad
Controller of Examinations
Member Secretary