HomeAbout Amity University Other CommitteesVisiting Faculty Planning Committee
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Visiting Faculty Planning Committee

As per Guidelines-09 "Guidelines for Appointment of Visiting Faculty, Issue of Sanction and Processing of Bills" and with the approval of the Competent Authority a Committee constituted for Visiting Faculty Planning are as under:

Prof. (Dr.) Alpana Kakkar
Dean - Student Support and Academic Affairs
Mr Naresh Kumar,
Manager, HR
Shri Chinmaya Kr. Mahakhuda
Sr. Manager - Accounts & Finance
Ms Mala Dev
Asst. Director (HR)(Mr Ravi Poriye, Asst. Manager (HR) will assist her)
Co-opted HoI
Any special invitee, if needed, to be decided by VC

The Chairperson of the above committee is requested to look into the following:

  • The committee will examine the proposals of HoIs and recommend qualified, experienced experts from Industry, Academic and Individual as per Annual Faculty Plan (Semester-wise) for approval of vice Chancellor.
  • After the approval of the Competent Authority, the HoI/HoD will offer an appointment to the Visiting Faculty in the prescribed format.
  • A copy of each of the appointment letter with the acceptance and undertaking of the visiting faculty should be sent to the Vice Chancellor office and Accounts Department for record. Record of the same to maintained at the Dean - Student Support and Academic Affairs Office also.
  • Once a Visiting Faculty has been approved by the Competent Authority, the HoI/HoD can in subsequent semesters request for the renewal of appointment of such faculty. In case of renewal, a copy of online student feedback and a report on regularity should be enclosed.
  • In case internal faculty is deployed as visiting faculty in another Institute of Amity, the honorarium will be paid only if the teaching load is above the prescribed teaching load in the parent Institute as per above Guidelines.
  • Committee to develop a mechanism to assess the teaching effective of each Visiting Faculty and within 2weeks of completion of a semester to submit a final report to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for continuity/discontinuity of the person in future.

One-half of the members of the Committee, including the Chairperson, shall constitute the quorum at a meeting.

The tenure of the Committee shall be two years.