HomeAbout Amity University Other CommitteesCafeteria Management Committee
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Cafeteria Management Committee

Composition of Cafeteria Management Committee is as under:

Prof. (Dr.) Marshal Sahni,
Dean Student Welfare
Prof (Dr.) M. Sajnani
Dean Faculty of Hospitality & Tourism
Prof Pranshu Chomplay
Acting Head ASH
Ms Chhaya Chordia
Director Hostels
Representative of QAE Member
Dr Monica Thakur (Faculty of Microbiology) Member
Mr Deepak Thakur (Faculty of Food & Business) Member
Mr Siddharth Paria (Faculty of Food Production) Member
Dr Renu Kehedkar (Faculty of Food Technology) Member
Dr Karuna Singh (Faculty specialized in nutrition) Member
Maj Gen J P Singh, Sr. Director & Head Admin Member
Col Alok Chaturvedi, Dy Director Administration Member Secretary

The committee will be supported by Administration Supervisors of D, H, E, I Blocks and Cafeteria Managers of H & D Block.

The meetings of the Committee will be held on regular basis (once in a month) in the presence of Cafeteria Contractors and their representative. Various issues of students related to food are to be discussed in the meetings.

Minutes of the Meetings to be sent to QAE for analysis of feedback given by students, supervisors and administrative officers and the feedback about corrective action taken (as discussed with the Students nominated by the Institutions).