HomeAbout Amity University Other Committees Committee for Promotion of innovation and Startup
India’s Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Committee for Promotion of Innovation and Startup

With the approval of the Competent Authority under “Policy Guidelines for Promotion for Innovation and Startup” the following Committee has been constituted and notified earlier (vide Notification No. AUUP/Other Committees/247/2021 dated 22nd March 2021) is as per the mandate of the policy to formulate and measure the Key Performance Indicators is updated as under:

Prof. (Dr.) Balvinder Shukla
Vice Chancellor, Amity University Uttar Pradesh
Dr. Sujit Banerjee
Director, NSCTC, DST
External Member
Prof. (Dr.) Nidhee Chaudhary
Head, Centre for Biotechnology & Biochemical Engineering
Prof. (Dr.) K.M. Soni
Dy. Dean, Engineering & Technology
Dr. Smita Sahu
Head IPR Cell
Dr. Dilip J. Upadhyaya
Director, DITT
Prof. (Dr.) Neelam Saxena
Prof. (Dr.) R. S. Rai
Director, RPSS
Co-opted Member
Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Pandey
Member Secretary

Roles & Responsibilities of the committee are as under:

  1. To prepare and monitor the successful implementation of Innovation and Startup Policy
  2. To oversee and coordinate the University’s innovation and entrepreneurship pipeline
  3. To ensure the implementation of successful educational programs in Innovation and entrepreneurship
  4. To resolve dispute arises during implementation of the policy.

The tenure of the committee will be of three years.