HomeAbout Amity University Other Committees Equivalence Committee for Lateral Admission for Amity Polytechnic
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Equivalence Committee for Lateral Admission for Amity Polytechnic

The updated composition of Equivalence Committee for Lateral Entry Admission constituted for Amity Polytechnic, Greater Noida programmes are as under:

Dean (Engineering & Technology)/ Dean (Academics) / Nominee of Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) K M Soni
Dy. Dean (Engineering & Technology)
Dean / HoI (Upto two) Prof. J S Jassi
Dean Academics & HOI Amity Polytechnic
Representative of Registrar office of the University (not below the rank of Assistant Registrar) Shri Anil K Chaudhary
Representative of the Registrar Office
Two Sr. Faculty of Amity Polytechnic Prof. (Dr.) Deepshikha
Brig. H.S. Dhanny
Prof. Prateek Chaturvedi
Co-opted Members
CoE/Nominee of CoE Dr. M.L. Azad
In-charge, Admissions (Polytechnic) Mr. Siddhartha Saini Member Secretary

The Polytechnic Office at AUGN campus will assist the committee with all relevant documents/ reports so as to submit the recommendations through HoI, Amity Polytechnic for the approval of the Vice Chancellor. Tenure of Committee will be of three years (valid upto 8th June 2024).
On approval from Chairman, Admission Committee, the candidates will be issued the lateral admission letter. The list of Selected Candidates will be forwarded to the Office of Registrar, AUUP for the generation of provisional enrolment number as per University procedure on AMIZONE.