India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

KAPILA Committee

As per approval of Competent Authority KAPILA: Kalam Program for IP Literacy and Awareness Committee of AUUP has been constituted as under:

Dr. W. Selvamurthy President, ASTIF Faculty Member (Principal/ Director / Dean / Vice Chancellor / Senior Faculty Member) having IP background knowledge Chairperson
Dr. Meenakshi Kanojia Sr. Dy. Director DITT Institute Alumni / Industry Expert / Incubation Head / Technology Transfer representative Member
Dr. Sujata Pandey Head, AIDC Faculty Member (Sr. Faculty Member – Convenor Single Point of Contact) Member
Dr. Smita Sahu Professor & Director, Amity IPR Cell Legal Advisor / IPR Expert Member
Dr. Rachna Nagal, Ph.D Alumni Institute Alumni / Industry Expert Member

The expected outcome of KAPILA Committee is creation of awareness regarding the need of IP filing, mechanism and methodology involved in filing IP in India and globally, especially amongst students and faculty of higher education institutions.
All the applications for Patents under KAPILA scheme will be submitted through the above committee.
The tenure of the Committee shall be three years.