HomeAbout Amity University Other CommitteesRe-constitution of Labs/Equipments Assessment Committee
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Re-constitution of Labs/Equipments Assessment Committee

Re-constitution of Labs/Equipments Assessment Committee is given below:

Prof. (Dr.) Chanderdeep Tandon, Dean Faculty of Bio Sciences & Biotechnology Chairperson
Prof (Dr) K M Soni, Dy Dean (E&T) Member
Prof (Dr.) D.P. Singh, Dean Faculty of Architecture, Planning & Interior Design & Director ASAP Member
Prof (Dr) Sunita Rattan, Director, AIAS Member
Prof. (Dr.) O.P Sinha, Acting Director, AINT Member
Prof. (Dr.) Nutan Kaushik, DG, AFAF Member
Prof (Dr) Tanu Arora, Asst. Director (Academics) Member Secretary

The Chairperson of the above committee is requested to look into the following:

  1. Annual planning of Lab/Equipment etc. for effective teaching -learning
  2. Identify all equipments/instruments that need calibration.
  3. The equipments that need not be calibrated will also be listed separately.
  4. Determine the frequency of calibration of each equipment.
  5. Get the calibration done as per the frequency laid down.
  6. Maintain record of each calibration.
  7. Ensure that the calibration result is known to everyone using the equipment so that the measurement readings can be corrected suitably.
  8. Develop online system and update status as and when online system is developed.

One-half of the members of the Committee, including the Chairperson, shall constitute the quorum at a meeting.

The tenure of the Committee shall be two years.