HomeAbout Amity University Other CommitteesRe-constitution of Labs/Equipments Assessment Committee
India's Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.

Re-constitution of Labs/Equipments Assessment Committee

As per Guidelines-40 and with the approval of the Competent Authority the Committee for Labs/Equipments Assessment has been re-constituted for institutional lab maintenance, assessment and updation are as under:

1. Prof. (Dr.) Nutan Kaushik
2. Prof. (Dr.) K M Soni
Dy Dean, Engineering & Technology
3. Prof. (Dr.) Charu Dhawan
4. Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Rattan
Director, AIAS
5. Prof. (Dr.) O.P. Sinha
Acting Director, AINT
6. Prof. (Dr.) Deepshikha Pande Katare
Assistant Director & Head Centre for Medical Biotechnology, AIB
7. Prof. (Dr.) Tanu Arora
Asst. Director (Academics)
Member Secretary

The Chairperson of the above committee is requested to look into the following:

  • Annual planning of Lab/Equipment etc. for effective teaching -learning
  • Identify all Equipments/instruments that need calibration.
  • The Equipments that need not be calibrated will also be listed separately.
  • Determine the frequency of calibration of each equipment.
  • Get the calibration done as per the frequency laid down.
  • Maintain record of each calibration.
  • Ensure that the calibration result is known to everyone using the equipment so that the measurement readings can be corrected suitably.
  • Develop online system and update status as and when online system is developed.

One-half of the members of the Committee, including the Chairperson, shall constitute the quorum at a meeting.

The tenure of the Committee shall be two years.